2001 Engelberger Robotics Awards

Posted 21 Apr 2001 at 15:20 UTC by steve Share This

The Robotic Industries Association announced the winners of the 2001 Joseph F. Engelberger Robotics Awards this week. Dr. Sungkwun Kim, of Samsung in Korea, was the winner of the Application award. The Education award went to Dr. George Bekey of the University of Southern California. Dr. Kazuo Tanie, Director of the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology in Japan received the Technology Development award. And the Leadership award went to Anthony Staubli, President & CEO of Staubli International in Switzerland. The Engelberger Robotics Awards have been given each year since 1977. Nomitations for the 2002 awards are open.

See more of the latest robot news!

Recent blogs

24 May 2016 shimniok (Journeyer)
21 May 2016 mwaibel (Master)
2 May 2016 motters (Master)
20 Apr 2016 Petar.Kormushev (Master)
6 Nov 2015 wedesoft (Master)
26 Oct 2015 steve (Master)
20 Oct 2015 Flanneltron (Journeyer)
10 Sep 2015 svo (Master)
6 May 2015 spirit (Journeyer)
14 Nov 2014 Sergey Popov (Apprentice)
Share this page